September 9, 2013

Dajia Hao,

 
It is so nice to hear the awesome things happening with our family. Mom sounds like she’s doing well coping with everything. At least that’s how the email sounded like. Also, that’s awesome that our extended family is active in the Church! I know the Lord will bless them a ton! I still have yet to read the DearLetters that Matt wrote me. I got like four letters from him. Also I got Dad’s pictures down in the St. George, Utah area. Sounded like you had a lot of fun. Oh yeah, I’m a size 0 or 1 in pants size if you want to buy me jeans. I also need another T-shirt as well, so you guys should send me one as well. I’ll probably be sending a package back home because I don’t think I have enough room to fit everything that I bought for the plane ride.
 
Here’s something that’s new: Me and my companion were called as Sister Training Leaders for my zone/branch. I’ll be watching over all the sisters in the branch/zone. I’ll probably have this calling for about three weeks. I found out that the sister missionaries are going to be singing at the General Relief Society Broadcast, so I’ll be in that. You should all watch that broadcast so that you can find me singing in the choir. 
 
Sunday was pretty hectic since we had to go to a ton of meetings as new Sister Training Leaders. We were going to meetings from 7:30 am until 9:30 pm. Me and my companion also had to teach a lesson for District Meeting yesterday. It was definitely one of the busiest days I’ve had while in the MTC. Today was pretty chill though. We were allowed to get out of the MTC grounds three times today. We went to the Provo temple this morning. My companion accompanied a girl on the piano for a musical number in a chapel outside of the MTC. We then went to the BYU Health Center down the road so that my companion could get a prescription cream. It was weird to think that I had a life before this. 
 
So I’m running out of time. Here’s some random pictures. There was a really bad storm this past Saturday, which caused Utah to flood. It even made that tree fall down. That drawing on paper is what somebody drew to depict the whole missionary experience. It looks pretty accurate. The other picture is of my drawings on the chalkboard in class. I was so bored that I decided to draw a cat and a pig. I’ve been learning a ton though. I feel like I have been ridiculously blessed. I feel like the Lord has been too kind with me. I feel like I have been blessed with things that I don’t even deserve. I have definitely been seeing the Lord’s hand in my life this past couple of weeks. I’m hoping that I can live worthy of these blessings. Anyways, love you all! Keep in touch! Sorry this was such a short email!
 
Love,
Song Jie Mei
Leave a Reply

