Dajia hao!

This past week has been inspiring in every way possible: trade offs with Sister Tai, zone conference, the temple, lessons, people, etc. I love this mission so much! I felt like I was spiritually uplifted with all of the above. Through trade offs, I was able to feel the Spirit stronger than ever. In zone conference, I learned how to have an eternal change. In the temple, I learned what I need to do to prepare for married/family life. Through the lessons, I learned that I need to listen to everything that is said. Through the people, I learned how to love better.

This past week has been pretty fun as well. We played laser tag and rugby last P-day, which was a great break from shopping all of the time. We also ate dinners a lot more with missionaries, investigators, and members. I gained a kilo or two. I’m like 97 pounds now! I am so close to breaking the three digits! 

But yeah, this past week has been super solid. My favorite day was going on trade offs with Sister Tai. Me, Sister Lai, and Sister Tai stayed in EMP. We ran into President and Sister Henderson that day because they promised to take out missionaries to lunch if they forgot to call happy birthday. They are the best! They took out Elder Santa Ana on that day. We also had some of the best lessons today. The Spirit was so strong in all of the lessons. We were also able to go to a baptism with Tony and Max. Tony is preparing to be baptized and Max is the recent convert we baptized in January. We got permission to drive the Chinese elder’s car so that we could go to the baptism. I’m glad they could both see a baptism. I felt like it helped them better understand the church through the baptism. We saw so many miracles that day as well. That was the chillest day ever in EMP. 

Tracting has been successful. We found three potential investigators in one hour. It was such a great feeling. It’s a nice break from the bus stop. This is the only time we have gone tracting this whole transfer. I hope that we can do it again some time if we can consistently find success that often by tracting. We have gone to the Griffith University bus stop. There were heaps of people over there. A lot of the people over there have only arrived just a couple of weeks ago, so they have never seen missionaries before. I was able to get heaps of phone numbers in such a short amount of time. Last week, we got 13 potential investigators, which is heaps. Sadly, a lot of them are not super solid to meet. We would call them right before we are supposed to meet but they would not answer there phones. I’m not sure how to fix this.
 
Here’s some pictures: Those two pictures are with Sister Tai on trade offs. The first picture is of most of my district right before we were going to teach Tony. The other one is of us driving back to Sunnybank after the baptism at the Runcorn chapel. The other pictures are from the temple today. The first picture is of my whole district. The second picture is of my companionship with the elders photo bombing. 

I’ll have to finish pretty soon. Before I leave, I want to invite you all to always remember the covenants that you have made, especially in the temple. Remember how much the Lord expects from all of us. We need to live on a higher plane than the world. Even though you all are not full-time missionaries, you can live on a higher plane. Devote everything to the Lord. I know that the Lord will bless you all in so many ways if you do so. Thank you for all that you do and your support. I love you all! Stay strong, no matter what you are going through. Keep in touch!

Love,
Song Jie Mei
Sister Cabamongan
 
Leave a Reply

