Nimen hao!

I feel like this past week is the hardest I have ever worked. It was neat to see how much I have grown as a missionary since first arriving in the mission field. I don’t get distracted as easily as I used to. I’m a lot better GQer. I’m not as scared when talking to people. It’s still a challenge though to stay in tune with Spirit even when there is music blasting all over the place. After being in EMP for a while, I forgot how many souls there are to save. At the Sunnybank bus stop, we would see the same people all of the time. On Queen Street, there are always new people cycling in. There are so many souls, yet so little time. I guess that’s why we need to give our all for the mission.

I feel like this past week has been pretty eventful. I’m surprised how much has happened in one week. There were a lot of interesting people that I met while in the city. I also felt like I have been having a lot of challenges here as well, but I’m not letting it dampen my spirit.

Here’s a boss video that was shown in our Brisbane zone meeting: mormon.org/becauseofhim. It’s pretty powerful. I guess anything that has to do with the Savior is powerful.

This week, Elder and Sister Hamulen will be doing a mission tour. President Henderson is really emphasizing to prepare for the meeting we are going to have so that we can be spiritually enriched. I’m excited for it.

Keep following the Lord and His will. Keep doing what’s right. Have faith that through Christ’s atonement, you can change. Always remember the atonement and what Christ has done for you all.

It was nice to talk to you all on Skype. I wish I could have talked to you all a lot longer. Keep in touch! Love you all!

Love,
Song Jie Mei
Sister Cabamongan

Leave a Reply

