Nimen hao!

Good to hear from you all. I have been doing good. I had a good birthday. I also was able to get your package. Sorry this is going to be a short email, but we are going to the museum with the missionaries in the Chinese program here in the city in like 15 minutes.

This week has been chucky jam packed with experiences: from the silliest to the most serious. Eating junk food for lunch and dinner because it was my birthday. Going on trade offs where we met a woman who bashed us because she “saw” us eat and drink blood. My flat mate crying and moaning in the middle of the night because of back and leg pains. My companion struggling emotionally, which has been getting worse. A recent convert attempted to commit suicide. I feel like the longer I am on the mission, the crazier everything has been getting. I feel like I might be entering the refiner’s fire.

Here’s pictures from this week: The first two pictures are from my birthday. The first is with me and Maribel, our investigator from Colombia. She is going to be baptized in a couple of weeks. The other is with Michiko, our investigator from Japan. She is going to be moving to France this week. She was supposed to get baptized here, but now she is going to be baptized in France. The other picture is after trade offs with Sister Fau. The other picture is of me hard at work giving the key indicators to our district leader before going to the fast breaker.

Sorry for the short email. The next time I email you, it will be Thursday because that is our temple p-day. The next time after that will be on transfer day. The transfer goes by so fast! Good luck with everything. Stay strong! Keep doing what God wants you do! Love you all!

Love,
Song Jie Mei
Sister Cabamongan

Leave a Reply

