January 5, 2015

Nimen hao!

My heart is softened as I write this email because I know this is going to be my last one. The mission has been the best thing ever. I feel like words can’t even describe the whole experience. I would never trade this experience for anything in the world.

I don’t have too much time, but before time runs out, I want to bare my testimony. I feel bad because I haven’t been doing this much on my emails. I know that God is our loving Heavenly Father. He loves us more than we can comprehend. He gave us one of the greatest things He loves, His Son. I know that Jesus Christ is our Savior and Redeemer. I know that through Him all things are possible, no matter what our weaknesses, no matter what is unfair in life, no matter what obstacle, no matter what sin is baring us down. I know that we have the fulness of the gospel to help us understand that. I know that the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints is the only church, religion, organization that has the fulness of the gospel–the way to eternal life. I know that this was all possible because of a humble boy named Joseph Smith who wanted to know what church to join.
I know that God and Jesus Christ appeared to him. This is their evidence of their love for us. I am so very grateful all that they have blessed me with. I hope that I can continue to give my whole life to the Lord. This is my testimony. Thank you so much for all of your support through these 18 months (more like 17 months because of the transfer cycle). You all have no idea how much you all have been a support for me on the mission. Love you all! I write all of these things in the humble and sacred name of Jesus Christ, amen.

Loves,
Song Jie Mei
Sister Cabamongan
Leave a Reply

